Frozen Lemonade- Fantastic Food Friday

Frozen Lemonade

This isn’t exactly a clean recipe. I’d say I was sorry, but it’s my blog so I can post whatever I want. And since this pregnant lady has been craving frozen lemonade, this is what you are getting for today’s Fantastic Food Friday!

Here’s the back story. With my oldest, who will be five this summer, I craved Slurpee’s. This is our third baby and well… I’m still craving frozen things, but this time it’s lemonade. I wanted something that tasted like REAL lemonade but had the consistency of a Slurpee. I tried several places in town but they were either to sweet, too melt-y or tasted like syrup. After listening to me complain, my dear husband decided to take matters into his own hand. Three (very yummy, but not the consistency I wanted) tries later, he hit on this and it was PERFECT! And super easy- I whipped one up right before sitting down to write this. I should have took pictures….

You’ll need
½ cup lemon juice
½ cup sugar
1 cup water
3 cups ice
Blender- We have a blendtec!

Pulse the lemon juice and sugar together 5 or 6 times. Add in the water and pulse a few to several times. Add in the ice and pulse until it looks like foamy snow.

Makes 4 cups!
Nutritional Info for 1 cup

Calories: 102.9
Total Fat: 0.0 g
Total Carbs: 27.6 g
Dietary Fiber: 0.1 g
Protein: 0.1 g

I'd love to hear what you think!

Recent Posts

Tara Hovis

Good Food * Good Health * Good Life

CHOOSE FIT

If it doesn't challenge you, it doesn't change you

Crazy Green Thumbs

Chronicling a delusional gardening experience.

Cooking without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Oceans & Eyedroppers

Even small actions can make waves.

The Clean Eating Mama

~Health, Wellness, Positive Thinking and Physical Happiness~

